My first Blog.

My first attempt at a blog having been inspired by the excellent http://theartofphotography.tv/ and a wish to join http://legionofdoorwhores.wordpress.com/ so I guess my blog will be mainly about photography analogue and digital.

Photography started for me in the late 1950’s when my parents (amazingly) let me loose with the family “Coronet 66 Flashmaster”. I recently acquired one from a well known internet auction site, it was in quite poor condition but cleaned up reasonably well.

Coronet_-jpeg 

In the 1950’s most non technical people took their camera along to the local chemist’s shop to have film loaded/unloaded and because of the then relatively high cost of processing had a set of contact prints made from the negatives.

Here are a couple of photos from that time.

Coronet-6x6-Farina-Riley-ms-x4-#2-3-EditCoronet-6x6-Bubble-Car-Edit-2

 

Not the best quality, will try some film in the Coronet and see if I can do any better than when I was wearing short trousers !!!

One thought on “My first Blog.

Leave a Reply

