Olympus OM2sp, Vivitar 19mm 3.8, & Fomapan 200

OM2sp-Viv-19mm

I haven’t used my old Olympus for quite some time so I popped on the Vivitar 19mm, loaded up with Fomapan 200 and went for a walk around town (still without a car) The Vivitar isn’t a very sharp lens especially in the corners and it has some quite strong distortions. I wanted to photograph some doors for possible posting on the legionofdoorwhores.wordpress.com/ blog and some architecture.

Image9-copy-Edit

You can see the distortion by the wavy lines of the tiles.

Image24-copy-Edit

This door is very near to where they found the skeleton of King Richard 111 and the whole area is undergoing restoration, I prefer it as it is.

Image7

This tree (I believe it is a horse chestnut) next to the museum has always attracted me.

I was quite impressed with the negatives from the Fomapan 200, it was developed in Rodinal 1-50 for 9 minutes, 8 minutes would probably have given a bit more detail in the shadows. I did very little to the scans other than levels a bit of sharpening, and some spotting out of specs of dust.

3 thoughts on “Olympus OM2sp, Vivitar 19mm 3.8, & Fomapan 200

Leave a Reply

