Mamiya U

SDIM0738_HDR-Edit
I thought this camera was fairly rare but have since found some user blogs about it. I bought my Mamiya U about 10 years ago but never got around to using it. So I loaded it up with Fomapan 200 asa, the negatives turned out a bit thin with blocked up shadow detail although my Nikon scanner did quite a good job. Not sure if the temperature dropped or I need to develop for another minute.

Memorial
Mamita-U-Scan-3

Nature fighting backMamiya-U---#3

CricketMamiya-U---#24

Door to ?Mamiya-U---#25

A phone for youMamiya-U---#20

Not the sharpest lens but I haven’t applied much sharpening in post process, maybe a different film type might suit the Mamiya.

Leave a Reply

