I can’t resist !

_A110013-HDR-Edit Sometimes I can’t resist buying cameras, I saw this on that auction site and put in a bid, no one else placed a bid so I got it for £1.99p + postage. I don’t think it has ever been used. The lens is a 38mm to 130mm, it’s a bit slow f5.6 at 38mm to f12.5 at 130mm. The thing I like about it is you can set it to my mode, for me thats switching the flash off. I loaded it with Fomapan 200asa and took some shots around town during November and December.

Preening SwanCanon-Prima-130-Image3

Gargoyle Canon-Prima-130-Image4

Town Hall Square FountainCanon-Prima-130-Image6

This one was shot towards the sun, really surprised how well the lens coped with the lighting.

I haven’t been very happy with the results I was getting from Fomapan using Rodinal developer so I decided to go back to my old favourite Kodak D76. I used stock solution, it seemed to work for me. I’ll post a few more shots over the next few days.

One thought on “I can’t resist !

Leave a Reply

