Pentax Z50p Part 3

It’s taken most of the day for me to recover from last night, 5 pints of Flying Scotsman !!!! and a great evening of live music at a friends gig in town.

On these photo’s I used the Pentax SMC M 50mm f1.7 with a yellow filter, never been a great fan of 50mm lenses always prefered wider angle, but have seen some really good images on a few of the blogs I follow, it’s growing on me.

Reaching for the sky
Image13-copy

Chimneys
Image14-copy

Shattered
Image15-copy

Monolithic-ish
Image16-copy-Edit

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pentax Z50p Part 3

  1. roykarlsvik

    Reminds me that I need to get a yellow filter for one of my 50mm lenses quite soon! I love the tones you get when using it. I quite like 50mm as well, even though I’m a bit like you prefering a bit wider lenses more often than not. Next time I leave the house with a camera I will bring only one lens, and hopefully it has a yellow filter attached by then 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

