Scanning Negs and listening to Future

Another very quick walk into town today to get my SIM card changed for the new phone. Managed a couple of photo’s on the way.

Red Squares
_2030328

Keep Clear
_2030330-Edit

I also wanted to get back home early to scan some negs from my Olympus XA, loaded it with Eastman XX film a couple of weeks ago and developed it in D76 Stock, well it was a bit contrasty, previously used Rodinal with XX and it was better. Scanning can be a time consuming job especially with my cats demanding attention (food and a fuss) so I found a live recording of Future (Bob Weir/Phil Lesh) and turned the volume up, the music helped. I decided to use the Epson scanner thinking it would be quicker than the Nikon, but no, about the same really. Scanned a couple of the negs with both, will post a comparison later this week.

Here’s one from the Olympus XA.

Keeping fit !img015XA--XX

 

 

5 thoughts on “Scanning Negs and listening to Future

    1. conspicari Post author

      Hello Jeanne, I use a Nikon Super Coolscan 5000 and a Epson V750 ( bought these when I was in the money) I have to say there isn’t a lot of difference between the two except the Epson can scan large format film thats what I got it for. Any Epson V500 and above should be good.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

