Olympus XA Part 2

I can’t seem to get my blog images to appear as sharp as they are when opened in PhotoShop, I’ve tried different settings for these two and they do seem marginally better.

St James The Greaterimg023 St James The GreaterThis church isn’t far from where I live, it’s difficult to get a full view of it, took this from across the road when there was a gap in the traffic.

The Guildhallimg021 The GuildhallThe old Guildhall is medieval the earliest part dating back to the 1390’s. It’s supposed to be haunted ! Nowadays it’s used as a venue for music performances and lectures. When I was a kid we used to visit to see the dungeons and look at the scary dummy prisoner in one of the cells. I also took some photographs there for my school Art exam in 1969 (giving my age away) I was using a Cosmic 35 without much of a clue about aperture and shutter speed, nothing changes :>)

Leave a Reply

