Olympus Pen EE3 – Part 3

Ready to goR2-02162-0002

Reflections
R2-02162-0012

Three Gables
R2-02162-0011

I took my Olympus OM2sp with me when I was shooting these shots, but it didn’t feel quite right when winding on the film. Sure enough when I got the film back from processing it was winding on 2 to 3 frames at a time !!!! £99 for a complete overhaul. So I dug out my Olympus OM40 which had been put away because it refused to power up, cleaned the battery chamber even though it looked clean and it powered up yay. Took it with me to town today and although it was cold it worked perfectly. The OM40 hasn’t got the best reputation for reliability but I really like the viewfinder and ESP metering, we will see.

Leave a Reply

