Retired MotorHome

Well it just keeps on raining here in my part of the UK. I needed to go out though to collect some euros from the post office and grab some food and bits from town. At least it was dry for the first 10 minutes of my walk. I have a thing about old motorhomes amongst many others things. I spotted this one just around the corner near to where I live. The one plus point about the rain is that Mimi, one of my cats is curled up on my lap while I’m writing this post, and she’s purring away keeping my blood pressure where it should be :>)

SDIM1966_7_8-Edit-Edit
Hymer

6 thoughts on “Retired MotorHome

    1. conspicari Post author

      Hi Alexandra, wow 40c would be a bit much for me. Next week for Riga, can’t wait to see my lovely relatives again and wander the Riga streets with my camera. Hope the lads tonsils are removed successfully, had mine done when I was 5, much ice cream afterwards. :>)

      Like

      Reply
      1. Alexandra

        wonderful, can’t wait to read about your trip and see pictures 🙂 you say relatives, are you Latvian? 🙂 has it been too long since you have visited there last?

        thank you, hope all will be well for us next week 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. conspicari Post author

        Hi Alexandra, I’m Yorkshire/Latvian :>) My last visit was 5 years ago, the first time I went was 1993, not that long after Latvian independence.

        Like

      3. Alexandra

        Hi, Conspicari (which I guess is not your name 🙂
        I see.. 🙂 this must be very exciting for you and for your relatives as well, 5 years is a long time 🙂 what language do they speak there, Latvian or Russian? Do you know any? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. conspicari Post author

        Latvian, some of my relatives can also speak Russian and English, which is good for me. I can understand a little bit of Latvian but not very much.

        Like

Leave a Reply

