Rundale Palace Museum (Rundales Pils) Latvia

The last time I visited Rundale Palace was in 1993. Rundales Pils 1993 I mistakenly thought it was 1992 in my previous blog post about Rundale. In 1993 I had my Rolleiflex with me loaded with Konica IR750 film, there were very few people around and Storks were nesting on the chimney pots. This time I took my little olympus EPL1. It was really hot this visit 34 deg C. The restoration work that has been carried out on the building and grounds is very impressive.

Main Entrance
_1010704-Edit-Edit

_1010710-Edit-Edit

_1010684-Edit-Edit

Wedding Photoshoot
_1010733-Edit-Edit

Rear Courtyard Entrance
_1010735_6_7-Edit

Panorama of the informal grounds
Rundale Pano 2016

We rounded off the visit with a lovely meal and for me a large bottle of Alus :>)

Leave a Reply

