Riga – St Peter’s Church

While we were in Riga Old Town we visited St Peter’s church and took a trip to the top of the tower, fortunately there was a lift !

St Peter’s Church
St Peters Church Tower

Interior
_6291076-Edit
The Latvian youth orchestra were rehearsing, I could have stayed and listened all afternoon.

Part of the old town and the River Daugava
_6291038_39_40-Edit

Old town and Market
_6291058-Edit
The first time I visited Riga I thought the market was the railway station, it was the canopied roofs that fooled me. The tower top right is the TV and Radio transmitter.

Riga Rooftops
_6291074-Edit

National Library of Latvia
National Library of Latvia
This striking looking library building was completed in 2014
For the last two shots above I used my old Helios 58mm lens on the Olympus EPL1 to give me a short telephoto.

One from the Olympus XA
Image8-Edit
I just grabbed this shot, the Dove caught my eye.

 

2 thoughts on “Riga – St Peter’s Church

Leave a Reply

