In the Land of Grey and Pink

Went for a walk to the city this morning but took a film camera with me, still a few shots to go before I can take the film in for processing. Been in a bit of a nostalgic/reminiscing mood this week, it was my birthday on the 19th, the Beatles wrote a song about my age, no not “Help” although that would be entirely appropriate. So this afternoon I decided to play a bit of vinyl, one of my favourite albums, Caravan – In the Land of Grey and Pink. I saw them live in 1970 and bought this album when it was released in 1971. Gentle English prog rock is probably the best way to describe it, with some great keyboard and bass playing.

sdim0031_2_3-edit-edit-edit
That turntable needs a dusting !

Hope this link works.

And to make it even better my cat Mimi came and lay on my lap, of course with vinyl she only had a short stay as I had to turn the record over.
sdim0049-edit-edit
As near to Grey and pink as I can make it.

4 thoughts on “In the Land of Grey and Pink

Leave a Reply

