Box of Slides

Spent the day indoors again today, the weather has not been good for photography. So with all good intentions I thought I would make a list of the stuff needed to reinstate the spare bedroom back into a darkroom. Of course I got distracted ! One of the distractions was a box of slides, I couldn’t resist scanning a few of them.

Culloden Tower, near Ripon North Yorkshire
culloden-tower-north-yorkshire
This image brought back memories, I think it was about 1989 when I took this photo, testing out a Carl Zeiss Jena 35-135mm Lens, quite a good lens optically but not that good mechanically.

Keighley & Worth Valley Railway
image7a-edit

image8-edit

image9-edit
These were taken around 1990 on 3M  Scotch 1000 asa slide film made by Ferrania, lovely and grainy which give them an old world feel, though I suppose they are pretty old now anyway.

6 thoughts on “Box of Slides

  1. mombam

    Nice to look at some older stuff. Unfortunately in a fit of “cleaning things out” about five years ago (before I returned to film photography) I got rid of nearly all the negatives from the little Canon Elph I shot for years. All I have now are prints 😦 It used APS film but I discovered it can still be scanned with the proper equipment, and I did get scans of a small trove I found from trips to France in 1992 and Cuba in 2000.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

