Konica AA35 and a film that nearly wasn’t

sdim0160_1_2-edit-edit
I bought this little Konica AA35 half frame camera about 12 years ago from that auction site, think I paid about £11.00 ($13.50) and felt a bit ripped off as the battery compartment door was damaged. A bit of electrical tape sorted it out and it works fine. I put a roll of film through it and was impressed by the quality of the lens which is a 24mm (35mm approx in full frame) It then went back into the cupboard until a couple of weeks ago. Loaded it with a roll of Kodak ColorPlus and and when I’d finished the roll took it in to the local 1 hour photolab. Went back to collect the film and the sales assistant said, very sheepishly, it’s got stuck in the machine, the leader has come off, never mind I said I’ll come back tomorrow and see if you have managed to retrieve it. Well half the film was rescued and they gave me a fresh roll of film as compensation.

Frosty Bowls
image1-edit
This is quite near to where I live and I tend to use it as a lens test subject.

You Learn Something New Every Day
image5-edit
Agnes Archer Evans  well I never knew that. A pioneering women in the women’s suffrage movement and girls education. The Belmont School she founded is now a rather nice hotel that I pass by on my walk into town, and now look upon in a different light.

Leave a Reply

