Thursday Doors

My contribution to Thursday Doors over on  Norm 2.0  Some great doors over there today.

I took these few on my walk into town on Boxing Day.

Brassy #1
_c260593_4_5-edit

Brassy #2
_c260749_50_51-edit
Solicitors and Barristers certainly like their brass plaques.

I have wanted to get a shot of this door for some time but needed to stand in the middle of what is a very busy road to get it in frame, it was almost traffic free on Boxing day.

_c260607-edit-edit

This is what last weeks cement covered door looks like now
_c260743-edit
It’s very close to the place where they found King Richard 111’s remains, the whole area is undergoing renovation so I have been photographing as many doors as I can.

29 thoughts on “Thursday Doors

  1. Norm 2.0

    I was all set to give my vote to that blue one (2nd shot) and then I scrolled down a little more. Turquoise – wow! The colour, the wear, the frame, all of it! What a lovely shot – thanks so much for sharing it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Alexandra

    these are so eclectic… wow… the second one, with that decoration on top, looks like the heat of an Indian maharaja lol 🙂 I can’t even pick a favorite, love them all… love your photo walks 🙂
    you ready for the new year, conspicari? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. conspicari Post author

      Thanks so much, I just can’t resist a good door, they are getting harder to find in my town now, everything is being modernised or restored. Just me and the 2 cats this new years eve, I normally go to see my friends band playing but It’s too far to walk (stagger) back home this year. :>)

      Like

      Reply
      1. Alexandra

        same here, only replace 2 cats with 2 boyz, who run around uncontrollably as the flu hushed down completely my voice lol :)) I can’t even say pfff lol :D)))
        no big deal, you will go listen to the band next time what music does the band play? 🙂
        the doors you find there are awesome, and you kinda have a thing for doors, obviously 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. conspicari Post author

        I’m keeping the flu germs away with a glass of single malt whiskey :>) My friends band play Americana and rock, they write a lot of their own material, the guitarist is really good in the band. Hope I can find a few more doors, although I have a few saved up. :>)

        Like

Leave a Reply

