Time is Short !

06-02-2017

It was bright and cold this morning so off to the town. Decided to pay a visit to where I used to live in my childhood. Haven’t been back for many years, and when I turned down the old street all the memories came back even though one side of the street is no longer there. My old house is still standing and it was great to see it, shame I had just filled the memory card up !!! but got a shot on a film camera.

Lets Hope Not
sdim0633-edit-edit-edit

Latvian, Lithuanian, Romanian, Russian, Polish, and Hungarian
sdim0624_hdr-edit-edit
Must give this place a visit, be nice to get some Latvian beer. The area has always been very cosmopolitan, one of the first delicatessen’s in Leicester was just around the corner, much to my mums delight.

End Of The Road
sdim0615_6_7-edit-edit
I can remember when it wasn’t. 

The Grand Union Canal
sdim0585_6_7-edit-edit

sdim0591_2_3-edit-edit

Staircase
sdim0612_3_4-edit-edit

Tree Shadow
sdim0627_8_9-edit-edit
A bit of colour colour for the last image.

8 thoughts on “Time is Short !

  1. Alexandra

    whaaat, so many beers, but no Bulgarian beer? lol :))
    wonderful, wonderful captures, conspicari, love each one of them… happy you got some sun there to make you take this walk and take the shots… the canal shot is beautiful, with the reflections in the water, so peaceful… are you standing on a bridge to take the shot? and I love the tree shadow so much… looking forward for the next photo walk from you :))

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. conspicari Post author

      Thank you Alexandra, I would like to try some Bulgarian beer, I will see if I can find some :>) Yes I was on a bridge, it did look very calm yesterday, it’s just around the corner from the college I went to, that was a long time ago, I even had hair ! :>0

      Like

      Reply
  2. Giovannoni Claudine

    The feeling you get when visiting old memories is all the same… May it be a place, a town, a street… time changes everything. Unfortunately. And I guess it is more than normal the link our heat to the old memories, thus, the reason of the regret for time elapsing…
    :-)claudine

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

