Thursday Doors

02-03-17

Been thinking about future projects for the excellent “Thursday Doors” Blog at Norm 2.0 

One idea is finding houses with their original doors.
_2200083_4_5-edit-edit-2

sdim0034_5_6-edit
These two are not far away from where I live, there are some lovely houses in the area, Victorian and Edwardian, lots of roads to explore.

Another Theme Garages
_4050443-edit
The grottier the better. 

Neglected Industrial Doors
_2150056_7_8-edit
Plenty of these around the city. It was the brickwork that drew me to this one.

Electricity Substations 
sdim0085-edit-edit
I have this thing for electricity substations, not sure why. Found this lovely one not far away at the beginning of this week.

I think there should be enough there to keep me busy for a while.

A couple from this week :-

Leicester London Road Tram Depot (History)
sdim0076_hdr-edit

sdim0079_80_81-edit-edit
Hopefully they will get funds to restore the building and put on some events.

20 thoughts on “Thursday Doors

  1. Joanne Sisco

    Each of your potential themes is a winner in my books! The cobalt blue door was a wow! … while that poor garage door made me think ‘oh dear’. However in the end, it’s the recessed doorway of the brick industrial building that keeps drawing me back. That one is a big winner!! Hope this building gets all the TLC it needs.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Alexandra

    awesome set as always 🙂
    love the last one!! any projects would be so interesting, conspicari 🙂
    btw, I’ve always wondered what is the English word for “electricity substation”.. cool, now I know… I love these too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

