Thursday Doors

30-03-17

It really should be Thursday Gates for my contribution to Norm’s excellent Norm 2.0 blog. The weather has been really temperamental in my part of the UK but I managed to gather a few gates on my travels over the last few weeks.

Some Attention Needed
_2150069-Edit
This one belongs to a pub, a good real ale house.

Faded
_3060392_3_4-Edit
I liked the colour and the bars above this gate.

Well Protected
_3060389_90_91

Scissors
SDIM0128_HDR-Edit-Edit

Victorian Filigree
SDIM0161_2_3-Edit

24 Hour Access
SDIM_0812_0813_0814_easyHDR-Edit
I actually took this image 2 years ago, but have been looking for a reason to post it.

Ecclesiastical Gates
_3210488_89_90-Edit
From my visit to Stamford Lincolnshire last week.

12 thoughts on “Thursday Doors

  1. nivs24

    There is an idea. Gate shots! Nice collection of pics. Love the texture and colors on each one of them. I like how the Victorian Filigree looks commanding in spite of the environment.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

