In The Garden Today

Thought I would spend the day pottering around the garden, having a slight hangover I thought the fresh air would do me good. It was a lovely sunny day but the wind was cold.

Reason For The Hangover!
WP_20170417_18_57_02_Raw__highres-Edit
 I really enjoy seeing this band they are called “The Moonlights”, and the venue had 2 beers I hadn’t tried before, well that’s my excuse.

I used my Olympus EPL1 with an old Helios 58mm lens and extension tube. It was quite tricky getting the shots because of the breezy conditions and really narrow depth of field. It’s lovely to see the signs of spring well underway in the garden, not so good to see the amount of work I need to do.

8 thoughts on “In The Garden Today

    1. conspicari Post author

      The terrible weather here hasn’t been too kind to the garden this year but somehow nature still came through. I have lots of gardening to catch up with when my “Man Flu” finally goes. I use an old Russian film camera lens on my digital camera, it gives a nice softness to the images. :>)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

