Canon EOS-500n (EOS Rebel G) #3

17-07-17

Last few from the Canon taken in my garden using the lovely Helios lens and an extension tube. It was really hard to focus with such a narrow depth of field and my eyes aren’t as good as they used to be.

Musk Mallow (Malva moschata rosea)
Image21
Image22-EditImage20-Edit
I have to admit I needed to look up this flower as it was a self setter. The Bees really like it.

Rose Campion
Image24-Edit-2
Can’t get these to grow where I want them, they seem to prefer the gaps between the paving slabs, so I guess they like a sandy soil.

I enjoyed using the Canon 500n especially with the Helios lens, it deserves another outing with some fresh film.

2 thoughts on “Canon EOS-500n (EOS Rebel G) #3

Leave a Reply

