Thursday Doors – 20-07-17

Here’s my “Thursday Doors” contribution for the excellent Norm 2.0 Blog.

I haven’t been out on a door shoot for quite a while, but on my walks around the town I’ve been collecting images of random doors that have caught my eye. Some of them are from quite a while back.

Daffodil Door
_3060383_4_5-Edit-Edit

Mind How You Go !
_C260656-Edit

Boot & Shoe Operatives Union, Rear Door
SDIM1729 - rear of Boot and Shoe Operatives Union Building
The front of this building is really good and can be seen here

Drama Society
SDIM0312_HDR-Edit

Not Long For This World.
SDIM1941-Edit

Hosiery Door
SDIM0294_5_6-Edit

Shades Of Green
SDIM0478_79_80-Edit

One Of My Favourite Factory Doors
SDIM0297-Edit
This is the door to a former hosiery factory of S D Strettons and Sons Limited, fortunately it’s been Grade II listed. The company I used to work for had part of this building as their Personal Finance centre.

At The Other End Of The Strettons Building !!!!
lasa3
What a shock, the entrance has been glam’d up unlike me and my photo buddies, that’s me on the left. My buddy took this shot on his La Sardinia film camera.

21 thoughts on “Thursday Doors – 20-07-17

Leave a Reply

